Yoko’s New Outfit

There has been a lack of Yoko content!!  I feel bad about not giving my Yoko some more attention on here. I have been so busy lately and a shoot with DD takes a lot of effort ^^; heres a quick look at Yoko’s new outfit that i received last week.

PICT0523Yoko says hello ^^

I was looking for a casual punk style outfit and this is what i ended up with, nothing too flashy for now. Im glad the clothes i picked fit and didnt turn out to be a fashion disaster(at least in my eyes) lol. I think she looks absolutely lovely… still need to pick up some kind of dress shirt and neck tie combo ^_^

PICT0514Yoko, can we take a closer look at your new outfit?

PICT0546This is the Azone 60cm Gauze Shirt. It has a nice graphic with skeletons and text that says, “not dead yet”.  As with Yoko having a skull hairpin i though the graphic would suit her, also the phrase matches her fighting spirit! The edges are frayed which adds a certain flair but also makes the shirt delicate as i will explain later😄 Before the shirt arrived i was wondering if it would fit and be able to wrap around her yokopai ^^; In fact, the shirt was too big! so i did a temporary fix with the results above that lets you see Yoko’s sexy figure :3

PICT0545I basically clipped the extra slack… this is only temporary until i find a more appealing/concealed way to keep the shirt snug. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated ^^ I also wanted to have her sleeves rolled up so it was a nice surprise when i noticed there were clips included just for that!

PICT0544See the extra piece of cloth sewed on at the bottom of the shirt? Well… the front is suppose to have one too. When i was putting on the shirt, i held on to that front piece, pulled down, and almost instantly 75% of the stitching came off O_O the frayed edges made the stitching not so strong😦

PICT0552The torn off piece of cloth, my reactions exactly…

PICT0543I still think it looks good but that was a shocking experience >_< I also picked up the Azone 60cm Pleats Tartan Mini Skirt(anyone know if these skirts stain?). Getting a mini skirt was a must!

PICT0517Yoko is happy with her new outfit. Will make another post with more pics eventually ^^;

PICT0521That is all for now, thank you for stopping by ^^

~ by rockleelotus on September 5, 2009.

20 Responses to “Yoko’s New Outfit”

  1. Yoko looks gorgeous! ^^ also loved the Nendo’s reactions to the piece of cloth, lulz!
    And a miniskirt is definitely an essential item for every daughter’s closet😉

  2. Nice pick for Yoko’s second outfit! She looks adorable ^^ Love the first and second pics especially. I like how you have your Air figure as the cover for the disk case thingy😀

    Too bad the shirt ripped. At least it still looks good!

    • thanks! i have to remember to be more careful with anything DD related😄 and yes, she is super adorable! every time i look at her i feel so happy. Yoko❤

      lol the CD case works good as a stand too, and it adds levels so i can place figures in front without blocking her from my view😛

  3. Thats a really nice out fit ^^. Yoko look really happy in that. Love your nedo’s reaction lol. I really like the second picture with her hair flowing down by her shoulders. Very Kawaii ^^

    • the second pic is my fav out of the bunch too! i love having her ponytail flow over her shoulder, you will prolly see a lot more pics of her like that from me ^^

  4. Ah, she looks lovely! The punk/rock style really suites her. And lol, no fashion disaster there; you have a keen eye for good clothing, eh!😉 If I ever have a daughter/(or most likely a son!) you’d see me dressing him up in that punk/gothic style, since that’s the fashion sense I usually prefer for these sorts of things. ^^;

    And oh no, the shirt tore off! Maybe you can sew the piece back on? As for the back of the shirt, only thing I can think of is sew the excess or something of the like, but not sure if that’ll turn out, orz. ( >_>).

    • i find the punk/rock style very sexy :3 and it does suit Yoko very well. oh, i hope you can adopt a son one of these days ^_~

      thats true, i cant believe i didnt think about sewing back on ^^; will have to find someone to help me with that one. your on to something with the back.. maybe i can sew on matching strings and be able to tie the slack! the material is very delicate so that will be tricky.

      • So do I, that’s why I love it! :3 I’ve been wanting to adopt a son for years now, but they’re so pricey. Hopefully I can adopt one next year if I can afford it. But then I’m going to want to indulge on him and buy him alot of things like clothes–probably more than I buy for myself, lolol.

        Yeah, the strings was what came to mind too, you can sew them on the sides and then tie it back! Send her over to me and I’ll sew it for ya! ^o^;;

        • thats true they are expensive, and yea getting items for them is expensive also lol. but you still have quite a few of those Medicom figures to keep you busy till then ^_^

          you can sew? btw adopting and doll-naping are completely different… kinda😛

  5. Actually if you let her dress the shirt only like a pajamas would be nice too since the length is long to cover the butt. Just a thought. However what you did is also nice too.🙂

  6. I second that shirt only pajama idea ^^… yum haha…

  7. Love that outfit on her, great idea with the clips, I think it’s what attracted me the most, was her shirt.

  8. I successfully managed to get my hands on a Dollfie Dream Nia. Haven’t received her yet but I’ve been wardrobe hunting for her already. What’s a decent place to get clothes that’ll fit a Dollfie Dream? (Aside from VolksUSA, that is)

    • wow congrats on hunting down Nia! ^^ you can always check 60cm doll clothes on Hobbysearch, HLJ, and Dollfieworld. they have a good variety but you can also check ebay for custom items. do share pics when you receive her!

  9. The more I see her, the more I think prettier she is. You made a great choice. I went to Volks webby, I think their current dollfie doesn’t match up to Yoko at all. Probably, I’ll wait and see if AmiAmi has any nice one. Thanks for the info.🙂

    • thanks! her smile really lights up my day😀 Volks is always releasing new characters, do keep an eye out so you dont miss out.

      next to be released is Yuki and Rina from White Album. though they havent shown pics yet lol its nice to keep an eye out on their blog for updates:
      http://ameblo.jp/blog-dd/ ^^

  10. i love it

Leave a Reply

 
