The Coffee Effect

Gao…

???

!!!

*gulp gulp*

GAO GAO… FULL CHARGE!

Nagi: Arigato~

-In chinese, the number nine is pronounced like “gao” lol-

Kero: Nooooo!!!

-Dont build other peoples gunpla!-

I finally get some more screen time!

*Blam!*

NANI~!?

-Still not as powerful as the Yui Express!-

.

Oof… Finally hitting the wall…

.

.

.

But whats this?ย  More Mr. Browns giving the thumbs up!

Ready for round 2?

.

I rarely drink coffee but i had some iced coffee recently. I like this brand because i used to drink it when i was younger and looks like now Saber Lion likes it too ^^

~ by rockleelotus on February 18, 2010.

55 Responses to “The Coffee Effect”

  1. LOL~! Saber Lion is addicted to Mr Brwon coffee.๐Ÿ˜„

    • i hear coffee can be addicting like a drug lol now there might be an energized Saber Lion running amuck every now and again ^^

      • Because it IS addicting. Got it once, drank 5 glasses a day before…

        Not as powerful as Yui, eh?๐Ÿ˜„

        p.s. Thanks for the link back.๐Ÿ˜€

        • wow you used to drink 5 glasses a day?! in the last 6 months ive only had maybe 5 coffees Lol

          for an airhead she is surprisingly hardheaded, literally! to be able to repel mobile suits like that๐Ÿ˜„

  2. LoL!!

    real reactive coffes!!!
    good for going into zombie mode ^^

  3. … rocklee..
    nine in chinese and GAO is a different thing >.<
    hahaha..
    well GAO~ GAO..GAO..~

  4. Wow, coffee made saber lion go crazy! LOL maybe nendrossel should have some o.O xD

  5. Round 2!! I want round 2!! haha I`m enjoying this! LOL๐Ÿ˜„

  6. want tim hortons or starbucks gao gao gao
    hmmm coffe = alcohol for gao gao lion hmmm interesting

  7. ๐Ÿ˜† Super cute!

    Saber Lion is awesome. I’ve been playing Fate/Unlimited Codes recently, so I’m only now seeing all these different versions of Fate characters. Fate/Tiger Colosseum features Saber Lion?

    • ive played a little bit of both those games, yep saber lion is in fate/tiger colosseum! its quite fun playing as saber lion but i didnt really understand the rules for each battle so i stopped playing it after a few rounds lol

  8. Argh!! moar gao gao poison sobz…….yours will win Yui express by a mile cos its saber lion๐Ÿ˜€ I can drink up to 4 cuppa coffee a day but mine is the pure black coffee without sugar ^^ Like em thick and bitter!

    Lol 5 + 4 = Gao!!! Love the nendo maths๐Ÿ˜€

    • gao gao! need to do a head to head to find out, pun intended lol woah thats a lot of strong stuff each day, guaranteed to keep you charged! i cant stand the bitterness of black coffee though๐Ÿ˜„ need suga and cream.

  9. HAHA!! There’s so much win in this post. XDDD The maths pic made me laugh, and I really enjoyed the little references to other photostories our fellow bloggers have made. And what’s this…2 iced coffees!? Saber Lion will be bouncing off walls. XDD

    I vaguely recall ‘gao’ being a number in Hokkien, but I can’t remember which, so you’re probably not far off. xD

    • hidden behind those “gao’s” is a smart lion? lol there are so many style of fun stories out there, very inspiring ^^ i may need to limit sabers lions caffeine intake lol๐Ÿ˜„

      lol in this case i was referring to cantonese, looks like i have many readers who are more familiar with the language than am! must be specific next time ^^;

  10. wow, just like energizer.
    and it’s good resemblance to other posts too ^^

    9 is ‘gao’ in Hokkien, I nearly think you mean 9 is ‘jiu’ in Chinese.

    • lol this little lion will keep going and going so long as she gets her daily fill๐Ÿ˜›

      in cantonese we say nine like “gau”, so hokkien is pronounced that way too! i should have wrote cantonese instead of chinese lol

  11. Saber~~ liooon~~ so CUTE!! i guess, the intoxicating effect that coffee has on saber lion is the same as how it has on me. HAHhahha.. i love the cantonese answer to tat maths question. saber lion is so smart, understands canto too! so cool. saber lion owns..

    • ohh ho a fully charged tako-chan after coffee, that is a sight i must witness! id imagine there would be wild tentacle flailing everywhere? Lol what if you shared some coffee with your little tako tako also O_O

      maybe i should teach all my little nendos some cantonese? though i know only very little ^^

  12. super cute!!
    You should publish your theory of ‘the coffee effect’.
    “Coffee will make nendoroids go crazy” by rockleelotus, hahahaha

    we want part 2! we want part 2!

    btw who is the poor blue n silver guy at the end?

    • lolol lets make this theory official! i will need some more test subjects for the case studies, care to volunteer your drossel and document the results? ^^ ill get saber lion some more coffee soon๐Ÿ˜„

      i think the little dude is a compressor? lol he came with my kotobukiya “Air” figure. i dont have a proper pic of them both together so this will do:
      http://store.kotous.com/air-air-anistatue.html

  13. Coffee!!! I like to take mine hot, rather than cold though ^^

  14. I need Mr.Brown coffee too!!! I need to be like Saber Lion. Gao GAO gao๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. I don’t drink that much coffee. Usually a cup of hot coffee in the morning. I totally hate cold coffee… at least not the kind we have around here.
    Well, it’s seems to boost Saber Lion!๐Ÿ˜€
    The “4+5=GAO” completely killed me!๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

    • hot stuff for the hot stuff hmmm ^_~ have you tried the starbucks frappuccinos? super sweet and good.
      saber lion doesnt mind it at all, cold is easier to gulp down perhaps lol she is a smart one!

  16. Don’t build other peoples’ gunpla! lol that’s a life lesson there I’ll tell ya

  17. I can’t stop laughing, especially seeing how kero react LoL

    I love every kind of coffee, but I don’t get any effect like what saber gets๐Ÿ˜€ Coffee couldn’t even prevent me from falling asleep๐Ÿ˜€

    • that will definitely make kero go nuts lol

      i think im the same way, coffee usually doesnt give me a boost. in fact, sometimes it makes me sleepy! maybe i need to try stronger stuff ^^;

  18. I cant stand coffee but this was simply hilarious!
    Especially liked the Keroro and Nagi Part ^^

    • not even the sweet stuff?๐Ÿ˜›
      with a little liquid fuel, saber lion can be very productive and helpful, well kero wouldnt say that was being too helpful lol

  19. GAO >< So adorable haha <333 omg I love her cute little face in the corner of some of the panels XDDD Y so adorable?

  20. Mr. Brown!
    I used to drink that when I lived in Taiwan. Such a nostalgic drink. ^ ^
    Saber lion is soooo cute and her expressions work so well for many things. Keep these cute koma coming!

  21. Gwahahahahaha. The Keroro part was hilarious.

  22. “I finally get some more screen time!” LOL. Xine wanted to have that nendo saber lion so much. And im starting to like her too. >_<
    She looks so adorable๐Ÿ™‚

  23. Saber Lion FTW! I’m still in the hunt for her. T.T

    I’m more of a tea person than a coffee person but I’d like to try that Mr. Brown coffee ^^;

    • thx for dropping by xine ^_^ i hope you can find her, i know quite a few people trying to hunt her down as well. best of luck to you!

      i dont drink a lot of coffee but i like the taste of mr brown. i think tea is a healthier alternative, chamomile is my fav.

  24. GAO! Hahaha.๐Ÿ˜€ This is hilarious!๐Ÿ˜„

    Can I add you to my blogroll, please? I’ll deffo need my daily dose of GAO and Nagi’s surprised face. Hahaha.๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
