Ore Sinanju! HGUC WIP 01

Started snap fitting the HGUC Sinanju for the group build, what an awesome kit! I think it has more pieces than a MG lol

Red Comet!

Oh, I forgot this first:

Ore…

Sinanjuu!

😛

At this point snap fitting took almost 4 hours I think, and didnt even clean up nubs yet o.O

An an hour later I finished the rest.

Snap fit complete!

I will try to add some customizations but the design for Sinanju is already brilliant.

 

Mods:

Couldnt resist starting up some simple mods!

Real easy skirt mod, just one cut to make the movement of both pieces independent.

Simple but effective!

next:

Extended the neck piece to allow a wider range of movement and unlock that evil downward look.

The results are good. I forgot to take a before pic but you can compare the articulation without the mod in the first wip from BD77. He is also the first to finish in the group build ^^

Chubbs started a trend and I think everyone in the GB up to it should try a neck mod for that menacing downward look too lol

That is all for now!


If you have a HGUC Sinanju kit and wanna join in the group build, go to here ^^

~ by rockleelotus on November 30, 2010.

30 Responses to “Ore Sinanju! HGUC WIP 01”

  1. Ohoho. Wait till you do the stickers/decals/whatnots. A real PITA…
    Did you separate the ones for the rear skirt armour? I just done for the front ones only.

    Uuu… I wished I had them putty material… T_T

    • PITA!!!!! i played with the trims and results are not good with only gundam markers😄 rubs off easy and i dont have a good fine point black pen for the hard parts T_T

      i didnt separate the rear skirt armor, it looks normal for the to move together? i will leave them that way unless i find a reason to cut. wish i had more tools too, especially since im doing mods more often!

  2. Haha I did the same skirt mod… xD currently still puttying up the parts tho… My fingers are sore from sanding😦

  3. Haha! The downwards look is the trend now!

  4. looks good :D… I like the way u did the neck mod… ^^.. I need to get some tiny saw hm…

    • thanks! ^^ i made some minor adjustments to the neck recently too. i could use a tiny saw too… right now i have to score a line with knife then use side cutters in most cases, really tough and requires more clean up work.

  5. Downward look shall be a trend in this group build, that means me oso going to slice it off into piece haha…

  6. Thanks for the linkback man. I think you did a better job on the neck than me!!! At least yours can be assembled back without gluing!!

  7. OMFG.YOUR SKILLZ.

  8. good job on the neck piece😀 its great that we got someone who did it first!

  9. I think all kits (not just Sinanjus on the GB) that deserve a neck surgery to get that cool looking downward look😀
    Can’t wait to see more of this WIP, do that crazy panel line like the one in gouf custom dude😀

  10. looks badass🙂,good job on the neck😀

  11. lol.. everyone is mod its neck! nice coverage! very tempted to start on the MG sinanju.. but i still hafta study for my jlpt. definitely gonna clear my backlog as much as possible after that. there’s so much freaking cool kits coming out soon!!

    • haha yea, dont wanna be a no neck like kshyatria😄

      oh man MG Sinanju, after your studies you can clear your back log 3x fast with him! …or pass me some😛 i look forward to your net build ren!

  12. hahaha, it’s red and shouting ore sinanju! You going to make him like your kiva? but this time is a momotaros.

    Nice neck mod rocklee, everyone loves downward looking.

    • it seems fitting right? he has a lot of trims on his armor like momo too lol😄 ill have to finish my rx78 kiva before i make any more crazy build plans like that ^^;

      yea no one looks down on Sinanju, he looks down on you!

  13. I kinda agree that Ore Sinanju looks brilliant. However, I prefer if it comes with some white color.🙂

    • you are spot on with that, the MG has a decal set that adds some white stripes and markings… makes him look extremely epic!

      i want to give him some of those details also ^^

  14. Considering I have pla-plate now, I think I’ll try doing your neck mod for the eventually get-oh Sinanju. Looks simple enough, yet effective. ^^

    • this was my first time extending a part, it really was a simple yet effective mod. in one of my other WIPs i made a small update cutting a part of the neck to allow a bit more forward tilt.

      look forward to your build once you get this kit, you wont be disappointed! ^^

  15. Super cool! I hope to join one of your group builds someday. ^^

    • thanks xine! if i ever hosted another GB you might be interested in, you would be very much welcomed😀

      as for now im glad i was able to participate in Zoidiects GB ^^

Leave a Reply

 
